boginka's corner

Personality Test

September 24, 2024

I took the 16 personalities test today and got INTJ-A. I feel like this aligns well with who I am. I feel like most people assume I'm an extrovert because I am not shy nor do I have a hard time talking to people. I think I'm an introvert because I don't enjoy talking to people and would prefer to spend my time alone rather than with others. I think the only category that I can swing is the judging versus prospecting. I think the reason I got judging is because of the questions that asked me if I like lists. I like lists but not necessarily to stay organized but more so make the jumble in my head less. I rarely look back at the lists I make but rather make them to think clearer. I honestly like who I am as a person and feel confident in my strengths and weaknesses so it's fun to be put as a character I relate to. Here are my results:

Boredom

September 23, 2024

Being bored is something that most people stay away from. Some think being bored is essential. However, I find myself bored and in a state where I find comfort in this boredom. Which I think is not a good thing as it feels like I'm rotting away. I remember reading somewhere that suggested boredom leads to creativity but I haven't had that experience. When I am bored, my brain turns off and it feels like I have no thoughts. I may be doing "boredom" wrong, though. My boredom includes watching the weather channel or scrolling though social media. But maybe the boredom I need is not as stimulating. Maybe I need to sit on my bed and stare at the wall in front of me for an hour to really feel bored as it's meant to be, rather tnan bored because of a boring activity. Will try it out some time and report back on this hypothesis.